Our Editorial Board Member

Kamala Kanta Jena

About Our Editorial Board Member

Dr. Kamala Kanta Jena, born in Odisha on 25 April 1971, is a postgraduate from P. G. Department of Physics, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar, India with specialization in Electronics and Instrumentation. He was awarded Doctoral Degree (Ph. D.) in Nuclear Physics from Fakir Mohan University, Vyasa Vihar, Balasore, Odisha, India. His excellence in academic career is evident from his success in being the Best Honours Graduate of Fakir Mohan College (Balasore), second Best Postgraduate of Utkal University, and success in IIT–GATE and CSIR–NET. He is enjoying 25th year of teaching under Government Colleges as an OES (Odisha Education Service) officer since 1999.

The distinguished physicist has published more than 20 papers/chapters in reputed physics journals, science journals and proceedings of international and national levels. His research topics in interest mainly related to nuclear systems, semi-classical scattering, rainbow scattering, nuclear fusion, threshold anomaly and breakup threshold anomaly. He is better known as a highly acclaimed writer of science articles and books throughout the state of Orissa and beyond. His achievements and accomplishments in the dissemination of scientific culture and mindset are too many to enumerate. He has authored 32 books/novels published by National Book Trust of India, Kalyani Publishers, Vidyapuri, Holi Faith International, Nalanda Publishers and others. He has written more than 1200 articles to his credit on popular science published in different Odia and English magazines and newspapers of repute. He is a celebrated speaker on popular science in All India Radio and National Television.

The sincere commitment of Dr. Jena to advancement of science among common people in the state of Odisha and beyond has received recognitions from a multitude of academic and cultural institutions. His genuine efforts spreading awareness of environmental issues among the masses has been recognized by the award from the Government of Odisha. He has also been awarded by Odisha Science Academy, Odisha Bigyan Prachar Samiti, Utkal Sahitya Samaja, Servants of the People Society, Indian National Trust for Art and Cultural Heritage (INTACH) and many more organisations for his contributions to popular science.

Read our Journal 'Towards Unification of Sciences'

The journal publishes brainstorming articles on new and break through ideas, concepts and theories.